Federal City Residents' Association (FCRA)

(Registered under The Travancore-Cochin Literary, Scientific and Charitable Societies Registration Act 12 of 1955)

No.EKM/TC/131/2017

Federal City, Karayamparambu, Karukutty P O-683576

Ph.2887501,505,506

01 September 2020

Notice to all Members of Federal City Residents' Association (FCRA)

Sub: Election to FCRA Managing Committee – 2020-2022

The Managing Committee of Federal City Residents' Association, in its meeting held on the 23rd of August 2020, has decided to conduct the Annual General Body Meeting of the Association on the 26th of September 2020, at 10 am at Federal City. Considering the restrictions in place on account of Covid 19, arrangements will be made to enable the members to participate in the Annual General Body Meeting through an online platform also, if they desire so. Notice for the Annual General Body Meeting is being issued separately, in terms of Clause (11) of the bye laws of the Association.

It is also decided to conduct the election for the posts of Office Bearers and the Managing Committee members for the next two years (2020-2022) as a part of the Annual General Body Meeting, in terms of Clause (13) of the bye laws of the Association. As the members are being given option to participate in the Annual General Body Meeting either in person or through the online platform, election to the Managing Committee will be conducted separately, using an e-voting software.

The Managing Committee, in its meeting held on 23rd August 2020, has appointed **Mr. Abraham A Samuel, Flat No.2021, as Returning Officer** for conducting the election to the Managing Committee (2020-2022). The Committee has also nominated Mr. Gino Paul, Flat No. 2052 and Mr. Shibu T, Flat No.1071 as the members of the Election Committee headed by the Returning Officer.

Notice for election to FCRA Managing Committee (2020-2022) with the Election Schedules and Rules will be issued by the Returning Officer, separately.

Members of FCRA are hereby informed of accordingly.

Nohanachandran K R
President

Jenib Kachapilly Secretary